//
you're reading...
Media

[YouTube] In Case You Need a Reason to Smile

Aloe Blacc DSC_8846 FlickrI was sitting here, in my little room in the Iowa City Public Library, shut away from the low hum of people walking, pulling books off the shelves, printing, chatting.  I was trying to do my rewrite of my short story.  I was supposed to cut off 10% of the length, so about 110 words, out of 11,000.  I’m 7 pages in and I’m pretty sure that’s not going to happen.  I’m tired, only just begun working.  I’m hungry, just ate.  I’m restless, and don’t want to get up.  In essence, I’m not being productive at all.

I went to share a special song with a special person and had one of those moments where you can’t stop the smile from breaking like a wave on the rock of your face, sullen for no reason.  I thought, just in case someone else needs a reason to smile, I’d share it with you.

I hope you enjoy this amazing artist, Aloe Blacc.

About Jared Krauss

traveler, reader, thinker, writer, photographer, doer

Discussion

No comments yet.

What are you thinking? Leave it below. (Don't forget to like/vote :D Thanks!)

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 861 other followers

The Past Posts

