//
you're reading...
Media

[The Sartorialist] Italy, the 70s, a Wedding and a perfect picture

70's Italian Wedding, a legitimate picture.

I needed to share this picture with you.  This is one of my favorite pictures I’ve ever seen.

That guy in the suit on the right with the glasses and the hair…perfect.  I would be him.  Also, her shoes are interesting, totally non-wedding like, but they work.  The light, the houses, the feel of 35mm film felt with your eyes, the way you can see the slope of the gents’ shoulders, the way you can see the cut of the suit, the car in the background–There’s so much story here.  There is so much time and place here.  It’s so perfectly Italy, in the 70s, at a wedding in the spring or summer.

I love to look at good pictures like this and think of stories, life stories for them.  It’s a thing I do often to keep my mind turning, ideas churning.  I do it with more than pictures, with words in conversations, a sign I see as I’m walking around.

I feel bad because sometimes I’m staring abjectly and blankly at someone or something and when I realize my misstep in etiquette I find myself at a loss to explain the sensation of living a life, a single line of chance in my head for the next 10 years in the span of 10 seconds only to come back to reality and smile and say, “I’m sorry, what did you say?”

I love the Sartorialist.  I go there for information, inspiration, thoughts, new looks.  I see the guys and girls on there wearing some crazy things sometimes, but that is good, because you need people to push boundaries, otherwise stasis ensues.

Hope you enjoyed the picture, do go check out other ones on his site.


Original Post Here.

About Jared Krauss

traveler, reader, thinker, writer, photographer, doer

Discussion

No comments yet.

What are you thinking? Leave it below. (Don't forget to like/vote :D Thanks!)

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 861 other followers

The Past Posts

